Our Crew

Marine Operations Crew

Brian Ackerman

Marine Operations Manager

Office: Marine Ops

Phone: (831) 771-4134

Cell: (831) 239-2914

Email:  backerman@mlml.calstate.edu

John Douglas

Captain, R/V John Martin, Sheila B. & Small Boats Coordinator

Office: Marine Ops

Phone: (831) 771-4122

Cell: (831) 254-7024

Email:  douglas@mlml.calstate.edu

*R/V Sheila B. & Small Boats scheduling contact.

Jenni Johnson

Student Marine Assistant

Office: Marine Ops

Phone: (831) 771-4130

Email: jjohnson@mlml.calstate.edu

Evan Mattiasen

Student Marine Assistant

Office: Marine Ops

Phone: (831) 771-4130

Email: emattiasen@mlml.calstate.edu

Amber Reichert

Office Assistant

Office: Marine Ops

Phone: (831) 771-4130

Email: areichert@mlml.calstate.edu

Kate Sawyers

Administrative Assistant

Office: Marine Ops

Phone: (831) 771-4130

Email: ksawyers@mlml.calstate.edu

Jackson Winn

Marine Assistant

Office: Marine Ops

Phone: (831) 771-4130

Cell: (916) 220-7403

Email: jwinn@mlml.calstate.edu

 

Other Contacts

Jocelyn Douglas

MLML Health and Safety Officer

Office: Main Lab

Phone: (831) 771-4451

Cell: (831) 750-9563

Email: nowicki@mlml.calstate.edu

*Radioisotope and Hazardous Chemical user contact. 

Diana Steller

MLML Dive Safety Officer

Office: Main Lab

Phone: (831) 771-4440

Email: dsteller@mlml.calstate.edu

Website: https://diving.mlml.calstate.edu