Faculty Directory

FACULTY DIRECTORY

MLML Faculty are tenure/tenure-track faculty members of San Jose State University and serve as major advisors for all students enrolled in the Masters degree program at MLML. They have research labs and offices in the main building of MLML and teach most of the courses offered at MLML.
Ivano Aiello
Professor of Geological Oceanography
Office: MLML Main Building
Lab: Geological Oceanography
Email: iaiello@mlml.calstate.edu
Contact Information: MLML Directory
Tom Connolly
Assistant Professor of Physical Oceanography
Office: MLML Main Building
Lab: Physical Oceanography
Email: 
tconnolly@mlml.calstate.edu
Contact Information: 
MLML Directory
Jon Geller
Professor of Invertebrate Zoology
Office: MLML Main Building
Lab: Invertebrate Zoology
Email: geller@mlml.calstate.edu
Contact Information: MLML Directory
Michael Graham
Professor of Marine Ecology
Office: MLML Main Building
Lab: Phycology Lab
Email: mgraham@mlml.calstate.edu
Contact Information: MLML Directory
Maxime Grand
Professor of Chemical Oceanography
Office: MLML Main Building
Lab: Chemical Oceanography
Email: mgrand@mlml.calstate.edu
Contact Information: MLML Directory
Scott Hamilton
Assistant Professor of Ichthyology Office: MLML Main Building Lab: Ichthyology Email: shamilton@mlml.calstate.edu Contact Information: MLML Directory
Katie Lage
Librarian
Office: MLML Main Building RM 102a
Library: MLML/MBARI Research Library
Email: klage@mlml.calstate.edu
Contact Information: MLML Directory
Birgitte McDonald
Assistant Professor of Vertebrate Ecology
Office: MLML Main Building
Lab: Vertebrate Ecology
Email: gmcdonald@mlml.calstate.edu
Contact Information: MLML Directory
Nick Welschmeyer
Professor of Biological Oceanography
Office: MLML Main Building
Lab: Biological Oceanography
Email: welschmeyer@mlml.calstate.edu
Contact Information: MLML Directory